The Emotional Relationship

“No,” I said, “I like marmite. Nutella is really, REALLY disgusting!” I shouted, “No it’s NOT!” said my friend Jokester, “Yes it is!!” I teased back, “STOP IT!” screamed jokester, “Well you are just a unhealthy human being!”, I said back, “You know what, I’m not your friend anymore,” He said softly, “Good bye old friend, you traitor,” as he walked away……….,”Wait, hold up!!!!” as I tried to run to him, “I’m so sorry, just please come back and be my friend! I beg you!” I cried, “Don’t talk to me anymore, you are just mean,” He spoke back “ NOOOOOOOOOOOOO please I beg,” But no answer…………..

One thought on “The Emotional Relationship”

  1. Congratulations on your response to this week’s challenge Matthew. I love the title! I like the way you linked the prompt with something that is an issue in some relationships. It is a true friendship when people are able to disagree about topics respectfully, and maintain the friendship. I can see the effort you put into using speech marks. Well done! To further assist your readers, you could start a new line when each person speaks. You kept the conversation interesting with your choice of vocabulary eg disgusting, traitor; and with precise descriptions of how each person was speaking. I enjoyed reading your text. 🙏😊

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *